Hidden Figures, The Album, Produced by Pharrell Williams News

News / December 10, 2016

Hidden Figures: The Album, produced by Pharrell Williams, is available everywhere today, Friday, December 9: The soundtrack features artists including Pharrell Williams, Alicia Keys, Mary J. Blige, Kim Burrell, Lalah Hathaway, and Janelle Monáe, who portrays Mary Jackson, one of three leading roles in the film.

Pharrell Williams joined Jimmy Fallon last night on The Tonight Show to perform “I See A Victory” while this morning he stopped by TODAY’s Rockefeller Plaza outdoor stage to perform “I See A Victory” and “Runnin’.”

Hidden Figures is the incredible untold story of Katherine Johnson (Taraji P. Henson), Dorothy Vaughn (Octavia Spencer) and Mary Jackson (Janelle Monáe)—brilliant African-American women working at NASA, who served as the brains behind one of the greatest operations in history: the launch of astronaut John Glenn into orbit, a stunning achievement that restored the nation’s confidence, turned around the Space Race, and galvanized the world. The visionary trio crossed all gender and race lines to inspire generations to dream big. Pharrell Williams produced the film’s soundtrack, in addition to partnering with longtime collaborator Hans Zimmer as well as Benjamin Wallfisch to compose the film’s score.

Hidden Figures the film opens nationwide on Christmas Day and expands to additional theaters on January 6, 2017. Hidden Figures is produced by Donna Gigliotti, Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping, Pharrell Williams, and Theodore Melfi, and directed by Theodore Melfi.

Hidden Figures: The Album Tracklisting:
1. Runnin’- featuring Pharrell Williams
2. Crave – featuring Pharrell Williams
3. Surrender – featuring Lalah Hathaway and Pharrell Williams
4. Mirage – featuring Mary J. Blige
5. Able – featuring Pharrell Williams
6. Apple – featuring Alicia Keys and Pharrell Williams
7. Isn’t This The World – featuring Janelle Monáe
8. Crystal Clear – featuring Pharrell Williams
9. Jalapeño – featuring Janelle Monáe and Pharrell Williams
10. I See A Victory – featuring Kim Burrell and Pharrell Williams

Tags: , , ,

Staff Editor

Previous Post

Fox Television & Republic Records Release STAR Music The Premiere EP

Next Post

Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson Stars In The Fate of the Furious

You might also like

More Story

Fox Television & Republic Records Release STAR Music The Premiere EP

Republic Records and Twentieth Century Fox Television release STAR: The Premiere EP at all digital retailers. STAR, the highly...

December 10, 2016