With Special Guests Five Knives and Lowell


REVERB’s 14th Campus Consciousness Tour (CCT) will feature Swedish female pop duo Icona Pop.  This fall, the Campus Consciousness Tour will visit ten schools empowering female student leaders and supporting environmental efforts on campus and nationally. “We are excited to take the passion of the students and help focus that on something so important,” said Icona Pop’s Aino Jawo. She added, “Our shows are high energy already – we want to capture that and spread it across all the campuses in making a positive impact!”


This semester’s CCT focuses on supporting campus environmental groups, recognizing female student leaders on campus, and bringing attention to national environmental campaigns, with an upbeat and fun approach. “We are very excited to be working with international female artists, and to expand upon our ongoing environmental campaigns by recognizing women leaders on campus,” explained REVERB Co-Founder and Co-Director Lauren Sullivan. Her husband, REVERB Co-Director and Guster guitarist Adam Gardner added, “The work that’s being done on college campuses is truly inspirational and we hope to shine a light on that while also offering opportunities to get involved to a broader audience.”

The tour will include an opportunity for students to add their voice to the Environmental Defense Fund’s Defend our Future campaign against climate change each day in the student union or campus center. Each afternoon, five female leaders and their friends will be invited to a panel discussion with members of Icona Pop, recognizing and celebrating their work on campus and awarding them each a $100 cash prize. And each evening at the Icona Pop concert, REVERB will set up an interactive Consciousness Village, with a recycled “Trashion Show” Photo Booth, Defend Our Future, student environmental groups, prizes, games, and more.


More information: CampusConsciousness.org.



Atlantic Records has announced the release of “STRONGER,” the long awaited new album from Tank.  “STRONGER” – the multiple GRAMMY® Award-nominated R&B superstar’s sixth solo album – arrives everywhere on August 12th. Pre-orders for “STRONGER” begin today (http://smarturl.it/strongertank), with all pre-sales accompanied by two instant grat downloads, ‘You’re My Star” and the album’s electrifying title track. In addition, a very special D2C bundle will be available via Tank’s official website, collecting the CD and an extremely limited edition 8×10 photo, signed by the one and only Tank.

“Stronger,” the album’s title track premieres today on Ebony.com and begins streaming on Spotify (http://smarturl.it/streamstronger).  Tank fans – a.k.a. “Soldiers” – can add the track to their Spotify playlists and then share it with Tank himself (strongerplaylists@gmail.com). The GRAMMY®-nominated superstar will then award the Soldier submitting his favorite “Stronger” playlist with a special prize package. Soldiers can follow  Tank on Spotify (http://smarturl.it/streamtank) and stream the artist’s own “Stronger” playlist at http://smarturl.it/strongerplaylist.

As if that weren’t enough, the official companion video for “You’re My Star” has just premiered on Centric TV and can be found on Tank’s official YouTube channel, www.youtube.com/watch?v=dO3KUWcssTI.

Tank will herald “STRONGER” with a pair of eagerly anticipated live performances, beginning June 28th with “Acoustically Speaking,” an intimate night of performances and interviews to be held at the upcoming BET Experience Fan Fest at Los Angeles’ L.A. Live (www.bet.com/shows/bet-awards/bet-experience/fan-fest/acoustically-speaking.html). Tank will then be among the Main Stage superstars at New Orleans’ Essence Music Festival, slated for July 5th. The winner of Tank’s recent “You’re My Star Search” talent contest will join the R&B icon during his set. The just-wrapped competition saw Tank giving hundreds of fans the audition of a lifetime, with lucky finalist  Megan Broadnax receiving the chance to join him as backing vocalist at the upcoming Essence Music Festival. For more, please log on to  www.essence.com/2014/06/10/exclusive-tank-stronger-release-date-album-art-youre-my-star-contest-winner.

Tank is of course one of contemporary R&B/hip-hop’s most honored and enduring superstars, a gifted producer and songwriter as well as extraordinary vocal talent. “STRONGER” follows his acclaimed fifth album, “THIS IS HOW I FEEL,” which exploded onto the #1 spot on Billboard’s “Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums” chart upon its 2012 release, while also debuting among the top 10 on the overall SoundScan/Billboard 200. In 2013, Tank teamed with fellow superstars Tyrese and Ginuwine as TGT, scoring another #1 debut on Billboard’s “Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums” ranking – and a top 3 entry on the main Billboard 200 – with their worldwide smash album, “THREE KINGS.” For more, please visit http://therealtank.com, twitter.com/therealtank (@therealTank), facebook.com/therealtank, instagram.com/therealtank, youtube.com/therealtank, and www.atlanticrecords.com.




Share This

No Comments